Nov. 26, 2021

Centre has constituted a "Group of Food Secretaries" from States along with Senior officers of Central Govt to deliberate on the framework of the Community Kitchens Scheme.


  • The Group of Food Secretaries include Food Secretaries from 8 states of Kerala, Odisha, Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, Assam, Bihar, West Bengal and Madhya Pradesh. The Food Secretary of Madhya Pradesh will be heading the Group.

  • While announcing the Constitution of ‘Group of Secretaries’ Piyush Goyal, Union Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution affirmed that Community Kitchens scheme needs to be prepared- which is simple, transparent and in the benefit of people.

  • Community Kitchen will be of the community, run by the community & for the welfare of the community. it needs to be built on 4 pillars of Quality, Hygiene, Reliability & Spirit of Service. It will help us realize the goal that no one Sleeps Hungry.

Source : PIB